Beginning of an Italian affair

Hi dear readers, fellow bloggers and chefs!
 
This post is dedicated to the Italian Cookery Classes I attended yesterday, 12th March’2014.
Since a month or two I was getting very curious about exploring the Italian Cooking, but because of lack of knowledge of this cuisine was hesitant to start with some serious recipes. For me Italian cuisine is not about just cooking but also about an undefined art and generous love for food. Italians handle their foods with such a respect that mere seeing them cooking gives me goosebumps. And this undefined form of art is the real reason for my curiousness for this marvelous cuisine.
 
I knew I really needed a good amount of pushing for starting with Italian cooking. Finally I was informed about this class by a friend. Vishal gave the push I needed and here I am sharing what I learnt there…
T
his class was organized by Hyatt Regency’s La Terrazza. It was a 1 day class and we were taught 4 dishes. A lot additional knowledge was also given.
 
Things I learnt:
Faro Salad
Spinach and Ricotta Crespelle with Gorgonzola sauce.
Fettuccine in Creamy Pesto Sauce
Chicken Milanese
The chefs were kind enough to teach the following things as well:
How to make crepes from scratch
How to make fresh pasta at home
Testing pasta to be Al-Dante
Pesto Sauce from scratch
How to cut chicken steaks perfectly
How to make a dressing with Balsamic vinegar
Different types of cheese and also various substitutes
 
It was one hell of a class. I thoroughly enjoyed it and next time I am going to make sure that Vishal also attends such classes with me…
If at all Hyatt organizes similar classes in your city, try not to miss it. They are worth every penny.
I am really happy and now finally I can start experimenting with Italian food.
Will share all the recipes as an when I master them myself!
Have a great day 🙂

4 thoughts on “Beginning of an Italian affair

Spill your thoughts

